Knights in Shining Armor NOT as Shiny as They Used to be

Every girl whether she admits it or not wants a guy like Ryan Gosling from The Notebook and Channing Tatum in The Vow.  We all want a guy who cares about us and respects us and loves us for who we are.  It seems definitely close to impossible to find a guy like that especially in this generation.  Now guys are more focused on who they can snatch up for the weekend or who’s the next victim for their dashing looks and charming personality.  I know that it can get really lonely sometimes especially when you’re sitting at home watching those romantic movies, but don’t and I repeat DON’T bring yourself down to their level and becoming just another object for them to play with.  It will only make you feel worse because it comes with a cost and you lose some of yourself till you have nothing left.  I know that it really does stink not having a boyfriend, but would you rather have a reputation of a girl who has had a million boyfriends or a girl who respects herself enough not to become an object. Do you really want to got through a million jerks for boyfriends just to get to the one you could have waited for.

I know that the kind of guy I want to date shouldn’t have a reputation with the ladies because I want to feel genuinely important when I’m around him.  I want to know that he is only focused on me and not have to worry about him playing me for the next pretty little thing.   Now I know what you’re thinking,”This chick has some crazy unrealistic expectations.”  Well yeah I know they are high expectations, but that makes it even more worth waiting for someone like that.   I know that you are worth waiting for and are worth anyone’s time.  Yeah it can get really hard at times waiting for it, but you won’t regret it.  Any guy would be lucky to call you theirs and any guy who says other wise well just keep on walking.

Leave a comment